Daniel Ash Daniel Ash 2002

Download Now

Daniel Ash - Daniel Ash (2002)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 531 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320/Stereo) ~ 193 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans included
Genre: Electronic, Dance Rock, Alternative | Label: Psychobaby | # PBZ 10012 | Time: 01:10:58

"Daniel Ash is the third solo album from former Bauhaus, Tones on Tail, and Love and Rockets guitar player Daniel Ash. The album marks a departure from Ash's musical style as he experiments with electronica and dance elements in addition to his well-known groove rock guitar style of earlier works."

"Once he broke up Love & Rockets in 1999, Daniel Ash traded in his guitar for a drum kit and some technics and didn't look back. The success of the Bauhaus reunion the year before didn't tempt him either, for Ash was yearning to make himself a song. His self-titled solo debut, which took two years to make, embraces a newfound freedom and a carefree musical disposition. His appreciation for techno and electronica is fresh and eclectic, but he couldn't disregard his maddening guitar skill altogether. Daniel Ash is a hypnotic whirlpool of distorted licks and vocals and Ash's own take on dance music, without being over the top. First single "Spooky" struts with a lazy riff and sultry sotto voce vocals plucked from the Classics IV's own hit of the same name. "Hollywood Fix" is a funky mix of sassy dance loops, whereas "Mastermind" transcends into psychedelic clubland. The quiet tempo of "Kid 2000," which features Ash's nephew reading in the background, is chilling. The switch-up is refreshing; however, Ash isn't inventing anything new. He was always a brash sort of artist, so the confidence is there. Fans might take a liking to his chic new style -- Love & Rockets' final album, Lift, was shaping up that way.

Review by MacKenzie Wilson, Allmusic.com"


01. Hollywood Fix (07:09)
02. The Money Song (04:44)
03. Mastermind (04:27)
04. Come Alive (05:53)
05. Ghost Writer (04:47)
06. Kid 2000 (03:35)
07. Chelsea (05:38)
08. Burning Man (06:16)
09. Spooky (03:08)
10. Sea Glass (04:46)
11. Trouble (05:30)
12. Walk On The Moon (03:33)
13. Rattlesnake (06:38)
14. Untitled (04:49)

Direct Download

Tags: Daniel

Daniel Ash Daniel Ash 2002 from rapidshare mediafire megaupload hotfile, Daniel Ash Daniel Ash 2002 via torrent or emule, full free Daniel Ash Daniel Ash 2002, Daniel Ash Daniel Ash 2002 rar zip password or anything related.


Add Comments:
Enter Code: *