Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) .

Download Now

Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) .

Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009)
2CD | EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 819 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 297 Mb
Full Scans ~ 67 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Rock | MLP / Hear Music / Universal Music #HRM-31884-00

Good Evening New York City is a CD/DVD double live album by Paul McCartney consisting of material performed over three nights as the inaugural concert at New York City's Citi Field, 17, 18 and 21 July 2009, part of his Summer Live '09 concert tour. Over 180,000 tickets were sold within hours of the shows being announced. The album is McCartney's third release for Hear Music, following 2007 album Memory Almost Full and the live EP Amoeba's Secret. At the 53rd Grammy Awards, the recording of "Helter Skelter" from the album won in the category of Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance.

Unlike its 2002 predecessor, Back in the U.S./Back in the World, Good Evening New York City doesn't cherrypick highlights from a tour, it commemorates a specific event: the inauguration of Citi Field - the replacement for the now-defunct Shea Stadium, where the Beatles played a legendary show in 1965 - in the summer of 2009. The circumstances may be different - different enough to lead to a Billy Joel cameo on "I Saw Her Standing There," the piano man returning a favor from Paul, who played at Billy's Shea-closing shows in 2008 - and McCartney might have two strong albums of new material to draw upon, but as an album, Good Evening New York City plays a lot like Back in the U.S. with a whopping 17 of its 35 tracks shared between the two titles. More importantly, the vibe is the same, with Macca delivering an expertly balanced and sequenced set with all the skill of the old pro that he is. Apart from the inclusion of "Mrs. Vanderbilt" and "I'm Down," there are no surprises, either in song selection or performance, but no surprises doesn't mean no satisfaction, and this is plenty entertaining...provided that it's not played too close after hearing Back in the U.S.

Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) .

Track List CD1:

01. Drive My Car [02:37]
02. Jet [04:20]
03. Only Mama Knows [03:39]
04. Flaming Pie [02:25]
05. Got to Get You Into My Life [02:51]
06. Let Me Roll It [05:50]
07. Highway [03:57]
08. The Long and Winding Road [03:37]
09. My Love [03:56]
10. Blackbird [02:42]
11. Here Today [02:28]
12. Dance Tonight [02:59]
13. Calico Skies [02:36]
14. Mrs Vandebilt [04:40]
15. Eleanor Rigby [02:22]
16. Sing the Changes [04:14]
17. Band on the Run [05:26]

Track List CD2:

01. Back in the U.S.S.R. [03:13]
02. I'm Down [02:20]
03. Something [04:04]
04. I've Got a Feeling [05:49]
05. Paperback Writer [03:26]
06. A Day in the Life / Give Peace a Chance [05:42]
07. Let It Be [03:55]
08. Live and Let Die [03:13]
09. Hey Jude [07:23]
10. Day Tripper [03:11]
11. Lady Madonna [02:31]
12. I Saw Her Standing There [03:10]
13. Yesterday [02:14]
14. Helter Skelter [03:48]
15. Get Back [04:12]
16. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band / The End [04:39]

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: McCartney, Evening

Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) . from rapidshare mediafire megaupload hotfile, Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) . via torrent or emule, full free Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) ., Paul McCartney - Good Evening New York City (2009) . rar zip password or anything related.


Add Comments:
Enter Code: *